Webinars

Webinars are lead by Recruitment Officers who will be able to answer any questions students have about their transition to VIU. Topics such as navigating the student record, finding helpful resources & student services, getting involved on campus, and residence are covered. 

There are a variety of sessions to join. Please see below for a list of upcoming webinars. Please email connect@viu.ca to find out more.

Recruitment Webinars

Webinars for prospective students and parents who want to learn more about VIU.

  • Tuesday October 29, 4 pm
  • Wednesday November 13, 4 pm
  • Thursday December 12, 4 pm

Counselor Webinars

Webinars for counselors who are interested in learning whats new at VIU.

  • Thursday November 21, 12 pm
  • Thursday February 13, 12 pm

Future Student Webinars

Webinars for applicants to discuss next steps to becoming a student. 

  • Wednesday February 19, 4 pm
  • Tuesday March 17, 4 pm

Resource Management Officer Technology Webinars

Webinar specifically for students interested in the Resource Management Officer Technology Program 

  • Wednesday October 16, 5 pm
  • Wednesday December 11, 5 pm
  • Wednesday February 12, 5 pm

Prior to your webinar session

The day before the webinar, an email about our webinar platform will be sent to the email provided at the time of registration. To log in you will need to follow the directions provided in the email.  At the beginning of the webinar session we will spend a few minutes showing you how to use the webinar software (Blackboard Collaborate). 

Please feel free to be in touch with the Office of Future Students at connect@viu.ca  before the session and/or if you have any questions.

Looking forward to meeting you!

the Recruitment Team

MENU
CLOSE X Connect